Student Council

Greetings from the Board of Directors!

The board of directors is comprised of elected students who represent the students of Camosun College through constituencies and one association. To join the board, any CCSS member (Any student at camosun) are encouraged to run in the elections – Spring and Fall. Please send an email to ccss@camosunstudent.org for more information about how you can join the Student Society Board of Directors , or visit the Join the council page.


Board Composition:

Executive: Constituency Representatives: Campus Representatives:
First Nations Off-Campus (1 seat)
External International Lansdowne (4 seats)
Finance Pride Interurban (4 seats)
Lansdowne Student Wellness & Access Educational Council (2 per campus)
Interurban Sustainability Board of Governors (1 per campus)
Womens

Executive:

Photo of External Executive Photo of Lansdowne Executive Photo of Interurban Executive
External Executive Finance Lansdowne Campus Interurban Campus
Mitchell Auger-Langejan Contact us to get on board! Luke Mione Dana Campbell
external@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org lansdowne@camosunstudent.org interurban@camosunstudent.org

Constituency Representatives:

Photo of International Director
First Nations International Pride Student Wellness and Access
Katelynne Herchak Karen Kanoga Chris Smithson Melanie Winter
fnsa@camosunstudent.org international@camosunstudent.org pride@camosunstudent.org swa@camosunstudent.org
Environmental Sustainability Womens Off-Campus & V.C.M.
Solomon Lindsay Sri Nath Shauna Nedelec
sustainability@camosunstudent.org womens@camosunstudent.org offcampus@camosunstudent.org

Campus Representatives:

Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Joel Satre Jordan Johnston Umulisa Fillette Donna Chow
satre@camosunstudent.org johnston@camosunstudent.org fillette@camosunstudent.org chow@camosunstudent.org
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Maggy (Margarita) Saldana Abhishek Gupta Dylan Bystedt Contact us to get on board!
saldana@camosunstudent.org gupta@camosunstudent.org bystedt@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org

Education Council:

Education Council (Lansdowne) Education Council (Lansdowne) Education Council (Interurban) Education Council (Interurban)
 Isaiah Jurkuch Contact us to find out more!  Dana Campbell Maggy (Margarita) Saldana
snow@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org  interurban@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org

Camosun College Board of Governors:

Board of Governors
Lansdowne
Board of Governors
Interurban
Mitchell Auger-Langejan Melanie Winter
auger-langejan@camosunstudent.org winter@camosunstudent.org

 

Please note that this page is for information only and does not necessarily reflect the current directors as elected by CCSS members
For any questions or concerns, please contact park@camosunstudent.org

This page was last updated Dec 2nd, 2017