Board of Directors

Greetings from the Board of Directors!

The board of directors is comprised of elected students who represent the students of Camosun College through constituencies and one association. To join the board, any CCSS member (Any student at camosun) are encouraged to run in the elections – Spring and Fall. Please send an email to ccss@camosunstudent.org for more information about how you can join the Student Society Board of Directors , or visit the Join the council page.


Board Composition:

Executive: Constituency Representatives: Campus Representatives:
First Nations Off-Campus (1 seat)
External International Lansdowne (4 seats)
Finance Pride Interurban (4 seats)
Lansdowne Student Wellness & Access Educational Council (2 per campus)
Interurban Sustainability Board of Governors (1 per campus)
Womens

Executive:

Photo of Lansdowne Executive
External Executive Finance Lansdowne Campus Interurban Campus
Fillette Umilisa Akashdeep Sidhu Contact Us to get involved! Luke Mione
external@camosunstudent.org finance@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org interurban@camosunstudent.org

Constituency Representatives:

First Nations International Pride Student Wellness and Access
Ren Louie Gultash Singh Waraich Angela Chou Eleanor Vannan
fnsa@camosunstudent.org international@camosunstudent.org pride@camosunstudent.org swa@camosunstudent.org
Sustainability Womens Off-Campus & V.C.M.
Isaiah Jurkuch Shayan Taytay Contact Us to get involved!
sustainability@camosunstudent.org womens@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org

Campus Representatives:

Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Lansdowne
Director-at-Large
Joel Satre Jordan Johnson Sacha Christensen Nishant Harmilapi
satre@camosunstudent.org johnson@camosunstudent.org christensen@camosunstudent.org harmilapi@camosunstudent.org
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Interurban
Director-at-Large
Dylan Bystedt Hayley Lamb Solomon Lindsay Prachi Joshi
bystedt@camosunstudent.org lamb@camosunstudent.org lindsay@camosunstudent.org joshi@camosunstudent.org

Education Council:

Education Council Student Representative Education Council Student Representative Education Council Student Representative Education Council Student Representative
Maia Sampson Wesley Paterson Contact us to get involved! Contact us to get involved!
sampson@camosunstudent.org paterson@camosunstudent.org  ccss@camosunstudent.org ccss@camosunstudent.org

Camosun College Board of Governors:

Board of Governors
Student Representative
Board of Governors
Student Representative
Rob Smythe Gultash Singh Waraich
smythe@camosunstudent.org singh@camosunstudent.org

 

Please note that this page is for information only and does not necessarily reflect the current directors as elected by CCSS members
For any questions or concerns, please contact park@camosunstudent.org

This page was last updated May 1st 2018